Language Nav

Please Leave Your Testimonial

I hope you are happy with the services you received by me and will share your thoughts and feelings here!

22 Responses to Please Leave Your Testimonial

  1. Neilo Syberg December 28, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    I googled and found Lenny while I was down in Puerto Vallarta. I am from Vancouver Canada and was down for a week in Mexico. I have visited over a dozen Chiros in my time around the globe as I am a musician and I have to say that Lenny is in the top 3 best I have ever seen. As far as being comprehensive, he gets number 1. His facility has not been the best I have been to per say but it’s Mexico and that really didn’t matter. This is one smart dude and he did the job right and I learned some new things that no doc before has bothered to mention. I am well versed with the problems I have but Lenny clued me in too a few more things. Hey Lenny, not coming back on Thursday. You knocked it off in 1 visit and I am back to enjoying my vacation.
    See ya next time I am down. Good luck I Mexico.
    Neilo Syberg.
    Anyone can contact me of facebook if they want more of my opinion.

  2. Saffie January 16, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    I am an athlete and i was in PV for warm weather training. I was in desperate need of a chiro and i found Lenny. Lenny is a gentle giant. Being a pro-runner i have visited many a chiro and i have to say lenny is probably the best chiro i have ever had. He has a fantastic bedside manner, so to speak, as many doctors these days see their patients as a big dollar sign and are all about getting you in and getting you out, well not Lenny. He tells you exactly what he is about to adjust and he explains what it does for you. He is extremely thorough ensuring that you are adjusted properly and that you have a positive, relaxed experience.
    You are the best Lenny. Thank you for spending so much time with me to get me back on “track”!!! lol.
    Saffie

  3. Linda January 16, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    I have been going to chiropractor for 40+ years for a chronic back problem and am amazed at what a different approach Dr. Lenny took for my complaints. I had a total hip replacement 4 months ago and he is also addressing this….helping me to recover and walk better. I have had only 2 adjustments so far and I feel such a tremendous improvement, I can’t believe it! Thank you so much Dr. Lenny….and a nice fellow too….explains everything he is going to do in detail…..I will be going back.

  4. Michelle Rasmussen January 19, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    I am from Victoria, Canada and I met Lenny through a friend when i was suffering from what turned out to be a pinched nerve in my neck while visiting Puerto Vallarta. I do a lot of bike riding and i was having some issues with tingling and numbness in my right hand along with shooting pains from my wrist to my elbow. When I met Lenny for my appointment I was pleasantly surprised as I was a bit nervous seeing a Dr. in Mexico. His office is simple but very clean and filled with various items pointing to the fact that he is an experienced Chiro. Lenny explained everything to me as he was going through the adjustment. He is extremely gentle while adjusting and took his time unlike some Chiropractors I’ve been to. After a few visits with Lenny my arm was feeling completely back to normal and my back and neck felt great.
    Cheers to you Lenny.
    Michelle

  5. Matthias Vogt January 20, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Due to innate problems with my feet and spine, I need medical care on a regular basis and have such experienced many chiropractors all over the world. After moving to Puerto Vallarta four years ago, Dr. L. Sugerman has been recommended to me and this encounter was one of the luckiest moments in my life. Not only is he a wonderful human being, but also a very conscientious, thorough and highly trained skilled doctor. I feel like born anew without my defects. I now see him on a regular basis and could not imagine my life anymore without his care and caring. Matthias Vogt

  6. Sandrina Bergland February 14, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I am very grateful to Dr. Lenny, who is not only kind and compassionate, but really is passionate about his vocation. He is thorough and meticulous. He truly wants you to be better and is willing to share all he can in order to get you to that place of healing. It is truly a gift to have him here in Vallarta to share his skill and art.

  7. Al Reford February 24, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Dr. Lenny Sugerman is the most amazing Chiropractor I have come across in all of the Americas. He not only deals with emergency care And at the same time offers to teach patients exercises to maintain their back health and improve their life.

    If you are traveling to Puerto Vallarta, La Penita, Rincon de Guayabitos, Sayulita and the surrounding areas, He is the Chiropractor to see.

    He treated my daughter and me and over the past year by following his instructions and directions my chronic neck and shoulder pain has disappeared.

    See him at either his PV office or the one in La Penita.

    Gracias Lenny 🙂

  8. ted fitzgerald April 10, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    as a chiropractic patient of some 30 years i have been convinced that chiropractic adjustments have done immeasurable good to my musculoskeletal structure in the face of systemic rheumatoid arthritis and ankalosing spondilitis. i have received regular and frequent adjustments by way of preventative maintenance hoping to be proactive in my fight against the effects of chronic arthritis.
    i was lucky enough to be introduced to len by his parents who are old friends in puerto vallarta. because of his mother’s ‘pride in and enthusiasm for her son’s talents and abilities’ i began seeing lenny in january of 2012 and continued thru february and march during my stay in pvr. over the previous year, i had the replacement of my left hip (due to the effects of osteo arthritis) that was complicated by a fall and oblique fracture of the femur two months afterward. repair surgery set me on the road to recovery hwr after leaving rehabilitation hospital some two months further on i sustained a severe infection in that well healed repair to the femur. that infection occasioned a third surgery on that hip to remove the original hip as well as the repair structure that had been put in place to support it. i was on anti biotic drip in rehabilitation hospital for an addition three months until my surgeon was able to go ahead and insert a second, more substantial, hip replacement some eight months down the road from the first. it was an additional eight months afterward that i began treatments with lenny in puerto vallarta – three times a week.
    lenny was as much a ‘physio therapist’ for me as a chiropractor. his extensive knowledge and experience with all aspects of the musculo-skeletal structure led him to treat me for the great damage to my quadracept and hamstring muscles of the thigh caused by four surgeries through applying exercises that not only strengthened but greatly increased the flexibility and range of motion of those thigh muscles. len is concerned for the overall health of the individual and is the most competent chiropractor that i have ever had the experience of visiting. my progress and recovery was greatly enhanced by his expertise. it was a pleasure to be treated by such a competent and caring medical professional.

  9. Larry Leebens April 23, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I have had shoulder pain for over a year that the Mayo Clinic, my USA physical therapist and chiropractor were unable to help me eliminate. I met Dr. Lenny 6 weeks ago and he has helped to change my quality of life in Puerto Vallarta.

    1. At our first meeting, Dr. Lenny spent over an hour listening to my medical history and a description of my current condition.
    2. He then carefully explained what he could contribute to my treatment. His plan was comprehensive and included a bonus plan to deal with a life long posture problem that was contributing to my current condition. He included treatment options based on my time and financial situation.
    3. During each session, he carefully explains each procedure, telling me what he was going to do and why this is physiologically important. He gives me specific home exercises focused on my needs, thoroughly explains each one and reviews them with me each session to make sure I am getting the best results possible. He gently holds me accountable for doing them every day.
    4. Each session, he reviews my progress. He pays close attention to details, each meeting making sure he understands the impact of the last session.
    5. He is extremely sensitive to how I am responding to his treatment/adjustments, constantly making modifications based on my pain level tolerance.
    6. Dr. Lenny gives specific and honest feedback which helps me to be more aware of my body while I am sleeping, sitting, walking etc. And he gives me simple strategies and tools to change my habits.

    Dr. Sugerman cares about each patient, giving each person the time they need. His practice is simple but his knowledge is impressive. For the first time in a year, I spend most of the day painfree and I feel the difference in my posture. Thanks, Dr. Lenny.

  10. April Ames July 11, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    I currently live in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, and feel extremely lucky to have found Dr. Lenny Sugerman (through recommendations on Trip Advisor) when I needed a chiropractor while recently vacationing in Puerto Vallarta. I have seen chiropractors, massage therapists, acupuncturists, and body work experts off and on for many years for chronic low back, glute, and hip pain, and I am thrilled with my results after 3 visits to Dr. Lenny. Not only is my pain gone, but I have a much deeper understanding of the causes of my pain. After discussing my issues at length with Dr. Lenny, and getting the benefit of his experience and deep understanding of body mechanics, I will be going home with new ways to address those issues which I know will help my underlying problems. I can’t recommend him enough for anyone who has any type of body discomfort because in addition to being an extremely experienced, gentle, and expert chiropractor, he is also experienced and expert in Muscle Energy Technique and Neuromuscular Reeducation, both of which are new to me and have helped me.

    For those of you who may be hesitant to see a chiropractor, once you meet Dr. Lenny, you will find yourself completely relaxed and all your fears will be addressed in a kind, compassionate, and respectful manner. And by the way, he doesn’t try to sell you on long term treatment, but does his best to get rid of your problem on the very first visit.

  11. Kyle January 2, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    My family comes down from Chicago every year. A couple of years ago, I had terrible pain that made walking torture (particularly in pv with the stupid streets). A friend gave me Lenny’s name and I went for an appointment. Lenny used traditional and creative techniques that saved my vacation. I have made a point to come in every time I’m in pv. He does such a great job and is a wonderful man.

  12. Johnny Fort February 4, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    I have a long history of chronic back pain and other back related issues. Recently I had a bad surfing accident and really tweaked my neck. My Dr. at home suggested a chiropractic visit and my wife is always urging me to seek help through a chiropractor but I have been convinced that massage and pain pills are sufficient. I had seen chiropractors in the past and have not always felt confident that they were looking out for my health. Recently, my wife and I were in Puerto Vallarta where we go 2-3 times a year. While there we met a very nice family on the beach and after a long beach chat, we found out that one of the family members, a PV local, Dr. Sugerman, was a chiropractor. I decided to make and appointment to see Dr. Sugerman while on vacation and see if he could help. Not expecting any immediate relief I had an adjustment by him and three days later, I felt better than I had in a long time. I will continue to do my massage treatment at home but will plan on seeing Dr. Sugerman upon my next trip to PV. He is truly a great chiropractor!

  13. Jim McBride February 5, 2014 at 1:52 pm #

    I was in need of a Chiropractor just after we arrived in Rincon de Guayabitos and a friend that lives here full time recommended Dr. Lenny to me – I made an appointment and he worked on me for the better of an hour. I felt immediate relief and did go back for a second treatment and I am back to normal now. He is a very kind, compassionate and thorough man who certainly cares about his vocation. Also advises on how to keep our bodies healthy. Thanks so much Lenny!!

  14. Pat Shortreed March 9, 2014 at 5:46 pm #

    In 2012 while in Mexico I could not get my back and leg pain under control. Most of the discomfort was from the sciatic nerve. I have gone to chiropractors in the past but never to one that took so much time and care to diagnose exactly the problem and let you know how it was affecting your body. He was able to help alleviate the pain and give me a plan to work with when I returned back to Canada. Just before Christmas 2012 I was having terrible leg and calf pains and could not get any relief. The local chiropractor was seeing me every other day but it did not seem to be helping. Knowing that we were going to Mexico in January I set-up an appointment with Dr. Lenny. He was able to fit me in and over the course of three weeks was able to correct and diagnose my problem. I can only thank and be greatful for the time and energy he expended to help me with my problem. I would not hesitate (and have) to recommend him to anyone who is in pain. Thanks again Dr. Lenny

  15. kate August 10, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    Dr Lenny is the best chiropractor I have ever been to. He takes his time to listen to his patients and examine them thoroughly before gently adjusting. His knowledge of how the body works and what one needs to do to maintain prolonged relief from any physical discomfort is very impressive. I only wish I didn’t have to travel all the way to Puerto Vallarta to find a chiropractor that I trust.

  16. Zoli September 20, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

    Dr. Sugerman is a great chiropractor. He is a very knowledgeable and thorough with his exam. He has always helped me with my neck issues. Highly recommended.

  17. Jeni&Mars December 30, 2014 at 4:12 am #

    In la Penita we found this professional chiropractor who treated us with great succes. If you need serious care make an appointment with this outstanding individual.

  18. margot April 21, 2015 at 1:27 pm #

    I had been in pain for three months when I found Dr. Lenny. In less than three days after I saw him, the pain was gone. Dr Lenny is unique. He explains everything and is very gentle. I highly recommend him and will definitely continue to go to him.

  19. Terry & Diane Kirstiuk August 13, 2015 at 2:32 pm #

    Thank you Dr. Sugerman. What a positive experience for myself and my husband. I have had 40 years of neck and back problems and so when we planned our trip from Canada to Puerta Vallarta I was worried about being able to make it through the trip without having to see a Chiropractor. We were referred to Dr. Sugermen and it turned out to be the most comprehensive treatment I have ever had. Our appointment was over 1 hour each and included a thorough history followed by an explanation of our problem, and then the treatment itself. Dr. Sugermen is the most passionate Chiropractor I have ever met (and I have seen alot in my day) as well as having incredible knowledge that he is so willing to share. Dr. Sugermen is extremely friendly and down to earth. My only regret is he lives in Mexico and I live in Canada. I will definately see him again if I travel to that part of Mexico. Thank you Dr. Sugerman.

  20. Ev February 24, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

    I arrived in Mexico & hurt myself the very next day putting some ribs out of place. Dr. Lenny had me right as rain in just one visit. He was very thorough, wanting to know all my injury history before he even started treatment. I was pleased that he explained everything before he did anything. Thanks Dr. Lenny. I know where I will be going if I ever need a treatment again. I have spread the word about you to others.
    Another plus is I get to recover my costs as he issues receipts that I can use back home in Canada.

  21. Leslie March 5, 2016 at 10:56 am #

    I’ve been going to chiropractors for about 20 years and this is the first time, after 1 visit, that I felt 100% better. Thank you Dr. Sugerman, you are a prince of Chiro, no you are the King of Chiropractors…I will recommend you to all my friends in P.V. MUCHO GRACIOUS….

  22. Anthony R June 24, 2016 at 12:40 pm #

    I have been going to chiropractors for years. While on a recent trip, I found myself in such pain that there was no way I was going to remotely enjoy my 10-day vacation to Puerto Vallarta. I checked the Internet and found Dr. Lenny and he was able to come to the condo and help. All I have to say is that I got the best adjustment out of all Chiro’s I have ever been seen by!! If I lived in PV, I would be one of his regular patients. He completely rescued my body and my vacation! Next time I visit, I am for certain going to get an adjustment!!! You are awesome Dr. Lenny!!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply